A Productive Day

It has just been one of those days, where nothing has really happened, but I have felt a great sense of achievement. 

Nothing has really needed doing this weekend. After the typical student hangover of yesterday (where I found out my flatmates had indeed heard me throwing up, always a slightly embarrassing experience) I felt that today had to be somewhat more productive. And I’m proud to say that it was. I have somehow managed to get all of my work done that is due in for this week, as well as start on one of the core essays for a module.
I am well aware that these small achievements are probably not blog worthy, but they are what make up life. It is the small achievements that build to greater ones, and in a life where sometimes I struggle to find the will to even get out of bed, days like today are something to celebrate. Things seem clearer, and I am ready for another week of study and learning.

Sometimes, all you need are the small achievements to make you feel like everything is going to be okay. 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

