Planning for Prague

On Sunday I shall be jetting off to Prague for the first time in my life, and I have to admit I’m super excited.

I feel like one of the best things about being a student is getting to travel. Not only do I get to travel because I’m a geographer, but I’m in control of my own finances and I am able to save to go away to places. I’m young as well, so I can stay in hostels and not really care about how grim they are – I know that’s probably a generalisation and an assumption that the older you get, the less likely you are to stay in a hostel, but it’s true for my family at least. I just feel like this is the time when I have the freedom without a lot of responsibilities and thus I can just go abroad and explore.
My flatmate and I are going together for 3 nights, and we’re both so excited. There are so many places we want to explore, and I know each day will be full of new and exciting things. I don’t know how much I’ll be able to post on this blog, although I will queue some posts and cute photos.

Maybe it’s just the wanderlust in me, but right now I just want to be on my way, exploring a whole new place.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

